Graviteam
April 25, 2024, 11:35:01 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help to adding mods.  (Read 4417 times)
triumphbike
Oberleutnant

« on: October 31, 2012, 11:46:12 AM »

Hi, I'm not entirely new to this game but I'm new to adding mods. Im not so good with computer and these things and I would need help with how to install mods!

I got no clue how to do it. But I downloaded a few, "ultimate update patch", "ultimate update", an autumn mod and something else I dont know what it is..

The thing is, I would really need some explanation for me to understand how to do it. I got the game, and it runs. I would love to play an improved modded version of this game, so I would be very greateful if someone could help a noob like me Wink

Thanks anyway.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2012, 11:54:35 AM by lockie » Logged
lockie
Generalfeldmarschall

« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2012, 12:05:34 PM »

I'd like to suggest u to pick up any missions by Kyth and u'll get the whole and detailed explanation how to install the mission or mod.
In short:
1. d/l utility JSGME and install it.
http://www.4shared.com/rar/HskQAOgE/v_231_-_2_November_2009.html
2. Place desired mod or mission in the folder:
...\Steel Fury - Kharkov 1942\MODS\
3. Enable it.
4. Usually, add a specific entry to the file:
...\Steel Fury - Kharkov 1942\data\k42\loc_rus\levels\levels\camp\user_camp.engcfg
5. Start the game->User missions->select installed mission

Provocative signature removed
triumphbike
Oberleutnant

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2012, 05:17:28 PM »

Thank you for the help. Theres a few things I still dont understand.

What do you mean with enable it? And adding the entry to the file, what do you mean I should do?
lockie
Generalfeldmarschall

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2012, 07:08:54 PM »