Graviteam
April 25, 2024, 11:00:08 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
Author Topic: Possibility of creating a Western Front Campaign  (Read 56596 times)
WatchMan
Oberleutnant

« on: November 29, 2010, 11:30:19 AM »

Hi all, first off I just wanted to let everyone know that this is my first time posting but I've spent quite a bit of time looking over these forums and some other tank sim forums, (one particular is a forum that is currently modding "T34 VS. Tiger"),. I personally think that SFK42 has always had the most potential and wanted to get into the modding aspects of it, but never had the time. One of the biggest challenges that I face and that many others in Europe and America face is that most of the development along with documentation is currently written in Russian.  By the way I'd really like to thank both graviteam and the modding community at tanksim.org.ru for a great game and great ad ons.

What I'd like to do is get a group of people together from Europe and America to start developing a Western front campaign for this game.  I have no idea if this is realistic or not, but if no one ever brings it up it will never be addressed.

On my end I'm fairly good at 3-D modeling and have a limited amount of experience creating skins for 3-D models. I'm certainly not as good as the people who have already made mods for SFK42 such as steel panzer mod 1.5, but I'm willing to learn and I'm hoping that some other people will jump aboard.

Below is one of the models I've been working on, it's an M-10 Tank Destroyer, I'm also currently doing work on a Sherman Firefly and M4A3.

"No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country!"

George S. Patton
Stig
Oberstleutnant

« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2010, 05:51:42 PM »