Graviteam
April 27, 2024, 12:23:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Graphics look low res  (Read 24213 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ubiquitous
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 5


« on: July 13, 2014, 08:36:52 PM »

Hello all. I recently discovered SFk42 and decided to give the demo a try. Like others I have seen, I receive a warning in game saying that my video card has less than 128mb RAM. I set all of the graphics settings to max and start the game, but my graphics look like this:

http://i.imgur.com/bbWzvYW.jpg

It looks like it's running at a super low resolution, even when it is running at my monitor's native res of 1920x1200. I have tried changing the resolution to various settings and aspect ratios (both via the menu and via the config file), and also changing the LOD settings in the config file, but without success. This seems like the kind of game I'd love, but I am reluctant to buy the full version without knowing whether it is compatible with my system. My specs are:

i7950, GeForce GTX 760 (2GB), 12GB DDR3, Win 7 64bit.

Does anyone know the cause of this and whether (a) there is a fix, or (b) this affects the demo but not the full game?

Thanks!
Logged
lockie
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 2348



« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2014, 09:02:19 PM »

Make all necessary changes in the config file:
data\k42\loc_rus\config\config.engcfg
then mark it as attribute `read only`.
Logged

Provocative signature removed
ubiquitous
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2014, 09:13:36 PM »

Thanks for the reply lockie. I tried your suggestion, but still get the same results as before Sad.

The game seems to be running in the correct resolution (I can see my monitor switch to the resolution I chose and when I take a screenshot it has the expected dimensions). However, irrespective of the resolution the graphics look pixellated. I can't see anything  in the settings that would obviously cause this.

The config I am using looks like this:

Code:
//äèðåêòèâû ïðåïðîöåññîðà
#include "defs.engcfg"

//áëþìèíã
i_bloom:bloom()
{
//áëþìèíã (0 - âûêë), 1 - 15 - êîëè÷åñòâî ïðîõîäîâ, óñêîðåííûé
bloom = 1;
passes = 1;

}// end of i_bloom:bloom

//êîíñîëü
i_console:console()
{
//êîíñîëü âêëþ÷åíà
enable = 1;
//êîíñîëü ìîæåò áûòü àêòèâèðîâàíà
active = 1;

}// end of i_console:console

//îáùåå îñâåùåíèå
i_defglobal:defglobal()
{
//ðåíäåðèòü áëèêîâîå îñâåùåíèå
specular = 1;

}// end of i_defglobal:defglobal

//ëîêàëüíûå èñòî÷íèêè
i_deflocal:deflocal()
{
//ðåíäåðèòü èñòî÷íêè ( -1 - çàïðåòèòü ðåíäåð)
enable = 1;
//ðåíäåðèòü îðåîëû âîêðóã èñòî÷íèêîâ
light_oreols = 1;

}// end of i_deflocal:deflocal

//ðåíäåð
i_defrender:defrender()
{
//òèï òåíåé (0 - íåò, 1 - shadowmap, 2 - planemap)
sh_type = 0;
//ðàçìåð êàðòû òåíåé
sh_size = 1024;

}// end of i_defrender:defrender

//íàñòðîéêè îïûòà è ïàðàìåòðîâ ïîäðàçäåëåíèé
i_divisions:divisions()
{
//îïûò ñîþçíèêîâ
alexp = 0.500000;
//îïûò ïðîòèâíèêîâ
enexp = 0.500000;
//áàëàíñ ñèë
balance = 0.500000;

}// end of i_divisions:divisions

//øåéäåðû
i_effman:effman()
{
//ïîëîâèííàÿ òî÷íîñòü äëÿ øåéäåðîâ
shad_half_prec = 0;

}// end of i_effman:effman

//âíåøíÿÿ êàìåðà
i_extcam:extcam()
{
//âíåøíÿÿ êàìåðà âêëþ÷åíà
enable = 0;
//âíåøíÿÿ êàìåðà ìîæåò áûòü àêòèâèðîâàíà
active = 0;
//âíåøíÿÿ êàìåðà àêòèâèðîâàíà ïî óìîë÷àíèþ
ext_view = 0;

}// end of i_extcam:extcam

//ãîðèçîíò
i_horizoncap:horizoncap()
{
//âêëþ÷èòü çàêðûâàíèå ãîðèçîíòà
enable = 1;

}// end of i_horizoncap:horizoncap

//êëàâèàòóðà è ìûøü
i_input:input()
{
//÷óâñòâèòåëüíîñòü ìûøè
ms = 1.000000;

}// end of i_input:input

//äæîéñòèêè è óñòðîéñòâà óïðàâëåíèÿ
i_joyinp:joyinp()
{
//íå èñïîëüçîâàòü äæîéñòèê
no_joy = 0;
//îáðàòíàÿ ñâÿçü
ffb = 0.000000;
//÷óñòâèòåëüíîñòü
js = 1.000000;

}// end of i_joyinp:joyinp

//òðàâà
i_microman:microman()
{
//äàëüíÿÿ ãðàíèöà ìèêðîîáúåêòîâ, ì (128.0 - 1024.0)
micro_dist = 150.000000;
//âåëè÷èíà ñìåùåíèÿ ëîäîâ òðàâû (0.0 íå ñìåùàåòñÿ - 1.0 âñåãäà ïîñëåäíèé ëîä)
micro_lods = 0.000000;
//òðèìèíã ìèêðî îáúåêòîâ (0 - âûêë, 1 - óäàëèòü âñþ òðàâó)
micro_trim = 0.000000;

}// end of i_microman:microman

//êàðòà
i_mode_map:mode_map()
{
//ïîêàçûâàòü âñåõ
view_always = 0;
//øàðèòü âèäèìîñòü ñîþçíèêîâ
view_shared = 0;

}// end of i_mode_map:mode_map

//ìàêðî íàñòðîéêè èç ìåíþ
i_mode_menu:mode_menu()
{
//êà÷åñòâî
quality = 0;
//ðåàëèçì
realism = 4;
//ñëîæíîñòü
difficulty = 2;
//óðîâíè äåòàëèçàöèè
lods = 2;
//ðåæèì áîãà
god_mode = 0;
//ìîãóùåñòâî ñíàðÿäîâ
mogush = 0;
//âûñîêàÿ ìîðàëü
hi_morale = 0;
//ïåðåñåëåíèå
fast_transfer = 0;
//âñåãäà âûïîëíÿòü ïðèêàçû
always_do_orders = 0;
//êîìàíäà ïî óìîë÷àíèþ äåëàé êàê ÿ
do_like_me = 1;
//àâòîïîñòàíîâêà
autoplace = 0;
//àâòîìàòè÷åñêàÿ êîðîáêà
akpp = 0;
//àâòîïî÷èíêà ãóñåíèöû
auto_repear_track = 0;
//óïðîùåííîå ïðèöåëèâàíèå
targeting = 0;
//ôîðñèðîâàòü ìåñòî
force_place = 0;
//çàïðåòèòü êðîâü
blood_dis = 0;
//ñâåòÿò âñå ôàðû
all_lights = 1;
//óáðàòü ìåëêèå îáúåêòû
nobeauty = 0;
//çàïóñêàòü àâòîîïðåäåëåíèå íàñòðîåê
auto_detect = 0;

}// end of i_mode_menu:mode_menu

//îñàäêè
i_moisture:moisture()
{
//íàêëàäûâàòü àòìîñôåðíûå ýôôåêòû (-1 - âûêëþ÷èòü)
enable = 0;

}// end of i_moisture:moisture

//ìóçûêà
i_musicman:musicman()
{
//ãðîìêîñòü ìóçûêè (èñïîëüçóåòñÿ åñëè íåò i_soundman)
music_vol = 0.000000;
//îòêëþ÷èòü ìóçûêó
no_music = 0;

}// end of i_musicman:musicman

//ñèñòåìà ÷àñòèö
i_partsys:partsys()
{
//ñîðòèðîâêà
sort = 1;
//óìåíüøèòü êîëè÷åñòâî
parts_min = 0;

}// end of i_partsys:partsys

//ãóñåíèöû
i_pileff:pileff()
{
//äàëüíÿÿ ãðàíèöà îòêëþ÷åíèÿ ãóñåíèö, ì
dist = 200.000000;

}// end of i_pileff:pileff

//ìåíåäæåð ðàñòèòåëüíîñòè
i_plantman:plantman()
{
//òðèìèíã ðàñòèòåëüíîñòè (0 - âûêë, 1 - óäàëèòü ÷àñòü ðàñòèòåëüíîñòè)
flora_trim = 0.000000;
//àäàïòèâíûé âûáîð ëîä óðîâíÿ ðàñòèòåëüíîñòè (0 - âûêë, 1 - ìàêñèìàëüíàÿ ñêîðîñòü)
adapt_ls = 0.500000;
//òðèìèíã ðàñòèòåëüíîñòè (0 - âûêë, 1 - óäàëèòü ÷àñòü ðàñòèòåëüíîñòè)
flora_trime = 0.000000;

}// end of i_plantman:plantman

//ïîäñâåòêà òî÷åê
i_points:points()
{
//ïîäñâåòêà òî÷åê âêëþ÷åíà
enable = 1;
//ïîäñâåòêà òî÷åê ìîæåò áûòü àêòèâèðîâàíà
active = 0;

}// end of i_points:points

//îïèñàíèå è êîíôèãóðàöèÿ âèäåîàäàïòåðà
i_render:render()
{
//àäàïòåð
adapter = 0;
//ðàçðåøåíèå, ÷àñòîòà, ðåæèì
bb_wid = 1920;
bb_hei = 1200;
bb_freq = 60;
bb_fmt = 22;
//ðåæèì áóôåðà ãëóáèíû
depth_buffer = 75;
//îáðàáîòêà âåðøèí
vertex_processing = 1;
//ãàììà (0.0 - inf  def 1.0)
gamma = 1.070000;
//ÿðêîñòü (-1.0:1.0 def 0.0)
bright = 0.500000;
//êîíòðàñò(0.0:1.0 def 1.0)
contrast = 1.000000;
//àíòèàëèàñèíã (òèï, êà÷åñòâî)
aa_type = 0;
aa_qual = 0;
//óðîâåíü àíèçîòðîïèè
aniso = 0.000000;
//ïðîïîðöèè ýêðàíà (4/3, 16/9, 16/1, 5/4)
aspect = 0.000000;
//îêîííûé ðåæèì
windowed = 0;

}// end of i_render:render

//èíôîðìàöèÿ
i_reninfo:reninfo()
{
//âûâîäèòü FPS
draw_fps = 0;

}// end of i_reninfo:reninfo

//ñöåíà
i_scene:scene()
{
//äèñòàíöèÿ ñìåíû îäíîãî óðîâíÿ íà äðóãîé, ì
lod_dist0 = 750.000000;
lod_dist1 = 1000.000000;
lod_dist2 = 500.000000;
//èñïîëüçîâàòü 32 áèòíûå èíäåêñû
use_32bit_inds = 0;
//èñïîëüçîâàòü hardware instancing
hw_instancing = 1;
//ðåíäåðèòü áëèêîâîå îñâåùåíèå (ëîêàëüíûå èñòî÷íèêè)
specular = 1;
//ðåàëüíî ïîëó÷àåòñÿ âèäíî íà horizont * 0.95
horizont = 3072.000000;

}// end of i_scene:scene

//òåíè
i_shadows:shadows()
{
//òèï òåíåé (0 - íåò, 1 - fake)
type = 1;
//ðàññòîÿíèå èñ÷åçíîâåíèÿ òåíåé
dist = 300.000000;

}// end of i_shadows:shadows

//áàëëèñòèêà
i_shellphys:shellphys()
{
//äèñòàíöèÿ ïóëåâûõ âñïûøåê (-1 - íåò îãðàíè÷åíèé)
bullets_lig_dist = -1.000000;

}// end of i_shellphys:shellphys

//çâóê
i_soundman:soundman()
{
//óñòðîéñòâî äëÿ âîñïðîèçâåäåíèÿ çâóêà (0 - ïî óìîë÷àíèþ)
device = 0;
//êîëè÷åñòâî êàíàëîâ
channels = 2;
//÷àñòîòà äèñêðåòèçàöèè
freq = 44100;
//áèò íà îòñ÷åò
bits = 16;
//ãðîìêîñòü ýôôåêòîâ
sfx_vol = 1.000000;
//ãðîìêîñòü ðå÷è
speech_vol = 1.000000;
//îáùàÿ ãðîìêîñòü
global_vol = 1.000000;
//ãðîìêîñòü ìóçûêè
music_vol = 1.000000;
//íåò çâóêà
no_sound = 0;
//èñïîëüçîâàòü àïïàðàòíîå óñêîðåíèå
use_hw_sound = 1;
//ìàêñèìàëüíîå êîëè÷åñòâî êàíàëîâ (0 - ìàêñèìàëüíîå ïîääåðæèâàåìîå àïïàðàòóðîé)
max_channels = 0;
//îòêëþ÷èòü ìóçûêó
no_music = 0;
//êà÷åñòâî çâóêà
snd_qual = 0;

}// end of i_soundman:soundman

//òåêñòóðû
i_texman:texman()
{
//êà÷åñòâî òåêñòóðèðîâàíèÿ (2 - êàê çàäóìàíî, 1 - íèçêîå, 0 - êîìïðåññèÿ)
tex_qual = 0;
//ðàçìåð òåêñòóð (0 - êàê åñòü)
tex_size = 0;
//ðàçðåøèòü íåêîìïðåññèðîâàííûå òåêñòóðû
enable_uncomp = 0;
//íàñòðîéêè ôîðìàòîâ (íàçâàíèå, ðàçìåð, êà÷åñòâî)
formats()
{
user, 0, 2;
tbump, 0, 2;
hbump, 0, 2;
obump, 0, 2;
fbump, 0, 2;
lbump, 0, 2;
bump, 0, 2;
flora, 0, 2;
trans, 0, 2;
normal, 0, 2;
techn, 0, 2;
human, 0, 2;
objs, 0, 2;
marks, 0, 2;
atest, 0, 2;
clouds, 0, 2;
detail, 0, 2;
menu, 0, 2;
font, 0, 2;
uncomp, 0, 2;

}// end of formats


}// end of i_texman:texman

//ñëåäû
i_traceseff:traceseff()
{
//âêëþ÷èòü ñëåäû
enable = 1;

}// end of i_traceseff:traceseff


//ïåðåìåííûå
_vars(){ #include "vars.engcfg" }
Logged
lockie
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 2348



« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2014, 09:51:41 PM »

I see that a couple entries missed:
Code:
	//thrust to setting
no_restrict = 0;
//smooth
smooth = 0;

Here's my config:
http://www.4shared.com/file/F3Wi0ASJce/config.html
Logged

Provocative signature removed
frinik
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 3145


« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2014, 04:16:49 AM »

A couple of words Ubiquitous;

1) Welcome to the forum!

2) SF seem to have a bit of a problem with Nvidia gpus, it's AMD friendly  Wink.Avoid enabling AA in your Nvidia control panel as the game doe not like it. Overclocking is also not recommended. It's a 2007 game so not bad looking but it's never going to look as nice as Crysis 3, BF3 or Far Cry 3...

If Lockie's config does not work for you check with other players like  Wörghern  or 33 Lima I think they have rigs pretty close to yours. Mine are more modest...
 
Logged
Wörghern
Oberstleutnant
*****
Posts: 164



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2014, 07:30:56 AM »

Hello all. I recently discovered SFk42 and decided to give the demo a try. Like others I have seen, I receive a warning in game saying that my video card has less than 128mb RAM. I set all of the graphics settings to max and start the game, but my graphics look like this:

http://i.imgur.com/bbWzvYW.jpg

It looks like it's running at a super low resolution, even when it is running at my monitor's native res of 1920x1200. I have tried changing the resolution to various settings and aspect ratios (both via the menu and via the config file), and also changing the LOD settings in the config file, but without success. This seems like the kind of game I'd love, but I am reluctant to buy the full version without knowing whether it is compatible with my system. My specs are:

i7950, GeForce GTX 760 (2GB), 12GB DDR3, Win 7 64bit.

Does anyone know the cause of this and whether (a) there is a fix, or (b) this affects the demo but not the full game?

Thanks!


Hi ubiquitous,

Check my system:

Antec P193, Seasonic M12D, QuadCore i7_960@3316 MHz, Cooler Master V8, eVGA X58 SLI MICRO, Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 3 TO, 12Go DDRIII-1333, eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classified (4096 Mo DDR5 VRAM), Iiyama ProLite E2607WS [26" LCD], Operating System Microsoft Windows Seven x64, Logitech G600 Gaming Mouse, Logitech G19s Keyboard, Logitech G13 Advanced gameboard, Logitech Flight System G940, Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset, Creative Labs 5.1 Inspire T6100, NaturalPoint TrackIR 5.




As you should see, I play with a similar system to yours. I'm playing with all details full + my own sweetfx parameters. And all is rocking baby !
« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 11:32:17 AM by lockie » Logged



Panzergranate Neun und Dreizig Geladen! Schuss!
frinik
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 3145


« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2014, 09:31:21 AM »

Woerghern; perhaps you should post your Nvidia control panel 3d settings unless you use Nvidia Inspector or Gpu z? And your settings in game( video settings menu) and finally post your config file.This way Ubiquitous can compare with his own and make the adjustments. Wink
Logged
Skiv
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 15


« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2014, 11:11:51 AM »

Oh my lord, I forgot how can this game be so beautiful. Even for an '07 game.
Logged
Flanker15
Generalmajor
*
Posts: 490


« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2014, 11:46:29 AM »

There is an option in the game that is something along the lines of no video mode restrictions you have to switch on.
Logged
Donken
Generalmajor
*
Posts: 460


« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2014, 02:59:35 PM »

Oh my lord, I forgot how can this game be so beautiful. Even for an '07 game.

Im with you on that! It looks amazingly good Cheesy
Logged

The real heroes are those that never came back.
Wörghern
Oberstleutnant
*****
Posts: 164



WWW
« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2014, 03:48:47 PM »

Oh my lord, I forgot how can this game be so beautiful. Even for an '07 game.

Im with you on that! It looks amazingly good Cheesy

Yeah and you have not heard it ! Seriously, I make my wife crazy, especially this battle; there is war in my living room !!! My 5.1 shakes my home, I am sure that I also make my neighbors completely crazy ! Thank you Frinik !!!  Grin Cheesy Roll Eyes


...It's awesome, Thank you Graviteam and all the mod team ! Wink


BTW, are installed in these screens via jsgme:

Sound Mod (NTA) 1.1
Missions_pack_1.2
Missions_pack_2.1
SPM (NTA) 1.8 full(beta)
Missions_pack_3.62
MayUpd_2014
JulUpd_2014
Free Camera Mod (Eng)
Autumn mod
Autumn_late mod
Whukid's Late War skins (1944-1945)
Friniks_201407
Alternatives Schemes


Now my parameters in game. All FULL !  Grin







Like Flanker15 said, you have to check no video mode restrictions.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 04:19:48 PM by Wörghern » Logged



Panzergranate Neun und Dreizig Geladen! Schuss!
frinik
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 3145


« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2014, 04:24:58 PM »

Good work ! Keep your wife deaf!!!! Grin

What about your Nvidia control pannel 3d settings?You know the morphological filtering, anisotropic filtering etc....
Logged
Wörghern
Oberstleutnant
*****
Posts: 164



WWW
« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2014, 04:42:45 PM »


No more Nvidia inspector configuration since I'm using windows seven. To be honest, this was what I'm using before with vista but since the game work, I have never change or update it. So, here, you could see my nvidia configuration by default.





Below, I'm sharing to you my sweetfx 1.5.1 settings Wink

http://www.4shared.com/office/TEmpARmTba/SweetFX_settings.html
Logged



Panzergranate Neun und Dreizig Geladen! Schuss!
ubiquitous
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 5


« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2014, 07:42:34 PM »

Thanks again for the continued tips. it's very odd because I have tried the same settings as Wörghern or the config file of lockie, but get drastically different results.

I decided to take the plunge and buy the full game to see if this problem is restricted to the demo version. I'll report back with results once I had chance to download and test it.
Logged
frinik
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 3145


« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2014, 08:03:55 PM »

Cool!Make sure you post your config and Nvidia settings if you keep having problems....
Logged
Kyth
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 2044


« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2014, 12:52:52 PM »


I haven't seen it mentioned yet, but you might want to reinstall DirectX 9 if you haven't done so already.
Just to make sure you're not missing any critical files.

And I assume you're using the latest graphics drivers, that's always useful.
Logged

"What am I, chopped liver..?"

"Yes."
yl9961027
Oberstleutnant
*****
Posts: 122


« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2014, 01:37:22 PM »

Unfortunately, this is not alone. Have a look my friend's experience.



This is not a demo version.
I have also encountered the same problem. But I was back to normal after restart computer.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2014, 08:59:45 AM by lockie » Logged

歯車には歯車の意地がある
kapulA
Oberst
******
Posts: 202



« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2014, 02:39:56 PM »

SF - Panzer Elite mode? Tongue
Logged
Wörghern
Oberstleutnant
*****
Posts: 164



WWW
« Reply #18 on: July 15, 2014, 03:00:45 PM »

Unfortunately, this is not alone. Have a look my friend's experience.
This is not a demo version.
I have also encountered the same problem. But I was back to normal after restart computer.

1.What is your OS ?
2.What is your graphic card ?
3.What are your graphics parameters ?
4.What are your settings in game menu ?


S!
Logged



Panzergranate Neun und Dreizig Geladen! Schuss!
Tanker
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 1134

BRING BACK MARKERS


« Reply #19 on: July 15, 2014, 03:31:09 PM »

Have you tried the fix listed in reply #7 on this page?

http://graviteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=4.0
Logged

Bring back 3D markers!
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!