Graviteam
March 19, 2019, 02:07:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How can I support my troops?  (Read 4228 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« on: March 07, 2016, 05:01:38 PM »

Servus@all,
How can I support my troops with amo or repair my Tanks ....?
Dont find it in the Tutorials...
My amo Trucks do nothing....

thx for help...
Logged
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2016, 06:22:35 PM »

Ok  Grin
My Squad HERMANN have no AMMO.
I select my Ammo Truck and make what Huh??
I check all selection options with Right click.... he drived to  HERMANN and do nothing... Huh?
Logged
wodin
Generalmajor
*
Posts: 495


« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2016, 07:30:31 PM »

I believe ammo gets replenished between turns. It did in the last game anyway.
Logged
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2016, 08:09:08 PM »

Servus wodin,
you mean, i make a normal move with two points to @Hermann and drive back in my safe position and the supply go automatically ?
Logged
Krabb
Global Moderator
Generaloberst
*****
Posts: 868


Chekist with a Mauser


« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2016, 08:49:59 PM »

Could you provide a screenshot of what you are trying to achieve?
Logged

"(с Андреем) смысла спорить все равно нет" henrik
"по хамскому и неадекватному поведению Андрея ясно, что спорить тут бессмысленно" Fritz
wodin
Generalmajor
*
Posts: 495


« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2016, 08:50:53 PM »

As far as supply and reinforcements go I've always found it abit tricky on how it works in the games and it seems to have chnaged again. I'm sure though it's done through the force list screen between turns rather than during combat and you have to be within the supply circle of the supply unit.
Logged
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2016, 09:03:30 PM »

Huh?? OK Grin

I am in fight.
My Squad @Hermann in the frontline have no ammo.
I click on @Hermann, and take him out of the firing line.
I click on My Ammo Truck and drive to @Hermann, (!! dont find a command icon for @Ammo Truck give my @Hermann Ammo !!)
@Hermann and @Ammo Truck standing stupid around in the area. gg
Drink Vodka and smoke a Cigarette....
@Ammo Truck dont give Ammo and @Hermann dont take Ammo.

I have only a Screenshot with @AmmoTruck and @Hermann drinking Vodka  Grin
Logged
wodin
Generalmajor
*
Posts: 495


« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2016, 09:04:56 PM »

As I said it doesn't resupply during 3d tac battle..only in operations mode. Thats what I think anyway.
Logged
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2016, 09:10:02 PM »

Yes, in fight, is operations mode..i thing
Logged
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2016, 09:25:48 PM »

Or 3D !!??
I mean the mode when i LMB click on my Squad, RMB and cklick e.g. normal move....and i see in 3d my squad running....

Logged
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2016, 10:43:04 PM »

In this mode....

Logged
wodin
Generalmajor
*
Posts: 495


« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2016, 11:02:39 PM »

No it happens between the battles in a campaign in the operational phase.
Logged
Flashburn
Generalfeldmarschall
*****
Posts: 2412



« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2016, 11:51:43 PM »

Rarely does anyone resupply in the middle of a fight.  Sending in ammo trucks where metal is still flying is way to risky.  Truck gets hit, there goes 2 tons of ammo.  If you run out of ammo you are pretty much forced to pull back.  And generally the enemy is in the same boat. 
Logged

Yabba dabba do
Sperber
Oberleutnant
**
Posts: 18



« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2016, 04:47:34 PM »

Hmmm...Ok Thx for infos.
Logged
Rush
Hauptmann
***
Posts: 35


WWW
« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2016, 03:36:58 PM »

Does it mean that we have to keep our trucks well hidden and safe in battle so that they can re-supply in-between battles on the operational map phase?
Logged

Xambrium
Oberstleutnant
*****
Posts: 100


« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2016, 07:12:06 PM »

Yes if they are "Supply Troops". Single Trucks in your platoons are only for moving troops or heavy weapons.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!