Graviteam
April 27, 2024, 02:08:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No Main Gun Ammo in Gunner Tutorial?  (Read 7123 times)
mikedora
Oberleutnant

« on: January 11, 2010, 04:50:41 PM »

Hi,

I am new to SFK42, and am trying hard to learn all the controls using the tutorial missions. The trouble is, I can't complete the gunner tutorial because I am not able to find/load any main gun ammunition. I am selecting AP or sub-calibre using "1" and "5" respectively, then pressing "R". However all that I get is a message telling me "loading", but - nothing loads. Looking at the lower LH side of the screen, it looks as though the stocks of both these kinds of ammunition are zero. Any advice anyone?

BTW I have been having this problem with both v1.0 and v1.2.

Thanks

Mike
peashooter1
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 10:18:01 PM »

Hi Mike,
Welcome to the boards  Smiley. The gunnery tutorial is set-up in two parts. The first one is using the MG to eliminate the enemy troops in the trench. Once you have completed that first part, your tank should automatically move to a new postion where you will fire "pratice rounds" at various static and moving targets. If you do not complete this first part the "pratice rounds" will not appear in your inventory. All through this you should be seeing subtitles cues describing the mission orders, when you have meet the requirement and also describing how to use the various weapon sights to aquire and fire upon the targets. In the gunnery tutorial you cannot load any cannon round other then the "pratice round". If you have subtitles turned off in the GUI you might want to turn them back on, at least for the training tutorials. Hope this helps.
Cheers,