Graviteam
April 28, 2024, 04:28:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Stug mission  (Read 16035 times)
marcel1980
Oberleutnant

« on: April 12, 2011, 07:50:07 AM »

Anyone else noticed that when playing the Stug missions - don't recall the name now, but its a defensive mission against many russian tanks and you play with the grey camouflage i think its Stug III ? (Im not that good at exact markings of the vehicle Wink ) The Stug seems to have great problems traveling up the hill. Was this really so bad? In some moments the vehicle stoped and slided a bit downhill. Was quite frustrating but then i dont know what was the engine inside and what it could handle but it seemed as underpowered.
Kyth
Generalfeldmarschall

« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2011, 09:23:06 AM »

I do recall it was a pretty steep hill - you know, you could try driving around it  Smiley

"What am I, chopped liver..?"

"Yes."
frinik
Generalfeldmarschall

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2011, 12:02:56 PM »

Yes I know.It's one of the 3 Stug C/D missions which pits poor, undergunned early Stugs against T34/76 and 85 and Kv1s.Itès the one with the Krasny Gigant( I think itès called Bab Dolina) map.You have to go uphill all the way to the village to defnd it against on onslaught of Soviet tanks and infantr.All you ahve are those poor strugs and some Pak35 or 38 and a handful of infantry,
Kyth
Generalfeldmarschall

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2011, 12:27:02 PM »

See, my missions aren't so merciless after all.  Grin

"Yes."
frinik
Generalfeldmarschall

« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2011, 01:36:14 PM »

Never said they were Wink.At least they are more balanced than the stug ones!
POW
Major

« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2011, 02:40:51 PM »